Get a quote

Personal Insurance
Commercial Insurance

Serving the Pacific Northwest for over 60 years


Report a claim

community involvement

Congratulations to 2017 Oregon Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) Scholarship winner Wesley Shin. Wesley is a senior at Lincoln High School with plans to study at Harvard University in the fall. He’s grateful that the OMHOF scholarship will help cover instrument maintenance and lesson costs. Wesley has always loved the Mozart clarinet concerto and it was a major factor in why he chose to play clarinet. Although he loves all music, he especially enjoys music by Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Glier and the Beatles.

Student WesleyShin Clarinet

Congratulations to 2017 Oregon Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) Scholarship winner Koby Haigerty. Growing up, Koby recalls being influenced most by his father who was an ongoing source of music for him. Because of this, he enjoys a broad range of musical genres from Classical to Musical Theatre to Progressive Metal. The OMHOF scholarship will assist with tuition this fall when Koby begins his degree studies in Music Theory and Composition at Whitman College.

Student KobyHaigerty Percussion

Congratulations to 2017 Oregon Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) Scholarship winner Fumika Mizuno. Fumika is passionate about classical music but also loves jazz, 80’s Japanese Disco and R&B. A graduate of Tualatin High School and now at Princeton University, the OMHOF scholarship will aid Fumika as she continues her pursuit of degrees in public affairs and violin performance.

Student FumikaMizuno Violinist

Congratulations to 2017 Oregon Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) Scholarship winner Jonathon Wolotira. By age eight the guitar was Jonathon’s passion, due largely to the influence of San Diego rock band, Switchfoot. Today at Pendleton High School, Jonathon participates as singer, percussionist and guitarist in three choral and four band ensembles. The OMHOF scholarship will help Jonathon begin his studies at Blue Mountain Community College where he anticipates performing in musical theater productions. He will complete his degree at Whitworth University in Biophysics/Pre-Medicine with a minor in Music Ministry.

Student JonathonWolotira VocalsGuitar

Congratulations to the Oregon Music Hall of Fame (OMHOF) scholarship winners (from left to right) Kaitlyn Clawson (South Salem High School); Elizabeth Soper (Sprague High School); Christian George (Bend High School) and Lauren Kim who was unable to attend the ceremony. 
Each high school senior received a scholarship award in the amount of $2,500.  Seen here at last night's OMHOF Scholarship Award Ceremony with EPBB President, Marc Baker.  Marc has been instrumental in spearheading the fund raising efforts for OMHOF.  During his tenure, the scholarships have grown from $500 each to $2500 for each college-bound high school senior. 
Go to top